Jefferson Fire and EMS Departments



Find us on Facebook


Phone:  (920) 674-7723
Fax:  (920) 674-7724


We service a coverage area of 45 square miles that include the city of Jefferson, WI and the surrounding townships of Farmington, Hebron, Jefferson, and Oakland. Last year we ran over 150 fire department calls and over 1,200 ambulance calls.

Your Jefferson Fire Department has been servicing this area since 1871 and is steeped in firefighting history. Currently we operate the following FD apparatus: 3 engines, 2 tenders, 1 squad, 1 ladder truck, 1 brush truck, 1 command vehicle, 1 rescue boat, 1 ATV, and 1 foam trailer. Firefighters acquire a minimum training level of Firefighter 1 certification with many people continuing their education into specialty areas such as RIT, Ice Water Rescue, Extrication, etc. The EMS apparatus include: 3 ambulances and 1 command vehicle.  

The City of Jefferson is the county seat for Jefferson County WI that make up MABAS Division 118. MABAS has long recognized the need to mobilize large numbers of emergency response personnel for major incidents that will exceed the normal response characteristics of a single fire department and even a single MABAS division. Examples of these types of incidents include, but are not limited to, major fires, mass casualty incidents, tornadoes, earthquakes, terrorist attacks, technical rescue events and hazardous materials incidents. MABAS allows for two primary mechanisms for organizing a major response to an incident; Interdivisional Responses and individual state responses through state Emergency Management or EMAC.

Need Help?

Jefferson City Hall: (920) 674-7700
Jefferson Chamber of Commerce: (920) 674-4511